First Review

 

report card

My phone rang a couple of mornings ago. I was busy and didn’t focus on the screen.

“Hello,” I said.

“You made me cry.”

“I what?” I’m focused now. “I did what?”

“You made me cry.”

“How? When?” I was confused and flustered, “Who is this?”

A chuckle, “Its Colette, your friend.”

“Oh, Colette,” a friend from church, “How did I make you cry?”

“I just finished your book, Kellynch. It’s great.”

“Thank you. I didn’t know it was listed yet. I just submitted yesterday and it normally takes Amazon about a day to convert the files. When did you get it?”

“I bought it last night at ten o’clock and I had it finished by six this morning.”

“You were up all night?”

“What can I tell you? I couldn’t put it down.”

It was my turn to chuckle, “That’s amazing. You read it in one night. Is it alright if I assume your cry was a good cry?”

“Oh, of course. The book was so much more than I expected. I thought it would just be a retelling of the original book, but you took the characters to new places. I really liked the growth you showed with Elizabeth.”

“I always felt bad for her. She’s the prettiest sister and she’s the one who can’t find a husband. I’m really glad you liked the book.”

“Liked it? I loved it. You added so much to the story. I really liked the part about the ships and the attempt made by the British navy to stop the importation of slaves.”

“Historically accurate. They committed one sixth of the British navy trying to stop it. Besides, I had to add stuff for the guys. I mean, this is a story that has sword fights, muskets, bird dogs and even pirates in it. I am surprised you got it so quick.”

“I knew you planned to release it before the end of this month, so I’ve checked Amazon a couple of times a day for the past week.”

“Thank you Colette. You’re a good friend. You’ve been a wonderful supporter of my work.”

“Hey, what can I tell you, I like your books.”

“See you at church.”

I’m counting this as the first review of my new book “Kellynch.” I think this one would be a five star rating. The book is now available on Amazon.com in both Kindle and paperback versions.

Thanks again, Colette.

Categories: Fan Fiction | Tags: , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “First Review

  1. Definitely a five star, getting people to stay up all night is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

